Tuesday, January 24, 2012

2012 Newbery Awards

The John Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. Runner-up Honor Books can also be named.

The winner of the 2010 Newbery Medal, announced yesterday morning, is Dead End in Norvelt by Jack Gantos.
The Honor Books are Inside Out & Back Again by Thanhha Lai, and Breaking Stalin's Nose by Eugene Yelchin.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...